College Leadership | Coomera Anglican College
Diverse Leadership

As a Diocesan Owned College, the governing body of the College is Diocesan Council. Diocesan Council delegates certain governance functions to the College Council via the College’s Constitution. The College Senior Leadership Team is lead by the Principal and provides leadership and management for the daily operations across the College.

Diverse Leadership
Diocesan Council Members are:

The Most Reverend Dr Phillip John Aspinall (Archbishop of Brisbane)
The Right Reverend Jeremy Greaves (Assistant Bishop for the Northern Region)
The Right Reverend Cameron Venables (Bishop for the Western Region)
The Right Reverend Godfrey Fryar (Bishop for the Southern Region)
The Reverend Canon Gary Frederick Harch
The Reverend Geoffrey Hoyte
The Rev’d Adam Michael Lowe
The Rev’d Julie Claire Worrall
The Rev’d Gillian Moses
Dr Ruth Kerr
The Honourable Justice Debra Mullins (Chancellor)
Mr David Sneesby
Dr Gemma Dashwood
Mr Dan O’Connor
Mrs Janet Dyke
Executive Directors (But Not Members)
Mr Timothy Colin Reid (General Manager – Registry)
The Right Reverend Jonathan Charles Holland (Executive Director, MEC)
Ms Karen Crouch (Executive Director, CSC)
Mrs Sherril Lorraine Molloy (Executive Director, ASC)
Ms Sandra Maree Long, (Executive Director, FDSC)

College Council Members are:

The Most Reverend Dr Phillip Aspinall (President)
Mr Stephen Knott (Chairman) (Finance Committee) (Risk & Compliance Committee)
Mr Glenn Powell {ASC Nominee}
Ms Jan Bartlett (Finance Committee)
Mr Adam Gilbert
Prof Donna Pendergast
Ms Pam Roberts (Risk & Compliance Committee)
Rev Canon Gary Smith
Mr Michael Temperton
Dr Mark Sly (Principal) - ex officio

In circumstances where the directors of the governing body must be provided with a report about sexual abuse or likely sexual abuse the Diocesan Council has, pursuant to Section 366B of the Education (General Provisions) Act, delegated that role to Mr Greg Milles, the Director of Professional Standards within the Diocese.

Senior Leadership Team Members are:

Dr Mark Sly
Ed. D., M. Ed. Admin., B. Sc., Grad. Dip. Ed., Grad. Dip. Ed. Admin., Grad. Cert. Th., MACE, MACEL, J.P. (Qual).

Mr Mark Heaney
Deputy Principal
B.A. (Hons), Dip. Ed.

Mr Greg Golder
Head of Junior Secondary
M. Ed., B. Ed., MACEL

Ms Lisa Kraft
Head of Primary
B.A. (Psychology), Grad. Dip. Teach., Grad. Cert. Theology, M.Ed

Mrs Jenny Rees
Director Early Learning Centre
Dip. of Teaching; B.Ed.(Primary) Cert III in Chns Services; Dip of Chns Services Advanced Dip of Chns Services

Mr Alex Delaforce
Head of Teaching and Learning
M. Ed., Grad. Dip. Prof. Comm. (Multimedia), Grad. Dip. Ed. (Sec), B. A. BTEC (III) Avionics, BTEC (III) Electronics.

Mr David Dobbie
Business Manager
B.A (Hons), M.Acc., Dip.T.A (ATAA). FFin, CA, AFIML, MACEL, JP (Qual.)

Reverend Mary-Anne Rulfs
College Chaplain
B. App. Sc. (Physio), B. Th.

College Resources

College Handbook 

All new families enrolled at the College should read the College Handbook for important information.

Policies and Protocols

College Policies Page

The College is currently reviewing all policies and will make the latest policies available as this review is completed.