As a Diocesan Owned College, the governing body of the College is Diocesan Council.

The members of Diocesan Council are:

The Most Reverend Dr Phillip John Aspinall (Archbishop of Brisbane)

The Right Reverend Jeremy Greaves (Assistant Bishop for the Northern Region)

The Right Reverend Cameron Venables (Bishop for the Western Region)

The Right Reverend Godfrey Fryar (Bishop for the Southern Region)

The Reverend Canon Gary Frederick Harch

The Reverend Geoffrey Hoyte

The Rev’d Adam Michael Lowe

The Rev’d Julie Claire Worrall

The Rev’d Gillian Moses

Dr Ruth Kerr

The Honourable Justice Debra Mullins (Chancellor)

Mr David Sneesby

Dr Gemma Dashwood

Mr Dan O’Connor

Mrs Janet Dyke

Executive Directors (But Not Members)

Mr Timothy Colin Reid (General Manager – Registry)

The Right Reverend Jonathan Charles Holland (Executive Director, MEC)

Ms Karen Crouch (Executive Director, CSC)

Mrs Sherril Lorraine Molloy (Executive Director, ASC)

Ms Sandra Maree Long, (Executive Director, FDSC)


College Council

Diocesan Council delegates certain governance functions to the College Council via the College’s Constitution.

Members of the Coomera Anglican College Council are:

The Most Reverend Dr Phillip Aspinall (President)

Mr Stephen Knott (Chairman) (Finance Committee) (Risk & Compliance Committee)

Mr Glenn Powell {ASC Nominee}

Ms Jan Bartlett (Finance Committee)

Mr Adam Gilbert

The Hon Margaret Keech

Prof Donna Pendergast

Ms Pam Roberts (Risk & Compliance Committee)

Rev Canon Gary Smith

Mr Michael Temperton

Dr Mark Sly (Principal) - ex officio


In circumstances where the directors of the governing body must be provided with a report about sexual abuse or likely sexual abuse the Diocesan Council has, pursuant to Section 366B of the Education (General Provisions) Act, delegated that role to Mr Greg Milles, the Director of Professional Standards within the Diocese.


Senior Leadership Team 

The College Senior Leadership Team is lead by the Principal and provides leadership and management for the daily operations across the College.


The members of the College Senior Leadership Team are:

Dr Mark Sly


Ed. D., M. Ed. Admin., B. Sc., Grad. Dip. Ed., Grad. Dip. Ed. Admin., Grad. Cert. Th., MACE, MACEL, J.P. (Qual).


Mr Mark Heaney

Deputy Principal

B.A. (Hons), Dip Ed


Mr Greg Golder

Head of Junior Secondary

B. Ed M. Ed


Mr Graeme Kirkpatrick

Head of Primary

Dip T (Primary) B. Ed


Mrs Jenny Rees

Director Early Learning Centre

Cert III in Chns Services; Dip of Chns Services Advanced Dip of Chns Services; Dip of Teaching; BEd(Primary)


Mr Alex Delaforce

Head of Teaching and Learning

M Ed, Grad Dip Prof Comm (Multimedia), Grad Dip Ed (Sec), B A. BTEC (III) Avionics, BTEC (III) Electronics.


Mr David Dobbie

Business Manager

B.A (Hons), M.Acc., Dip.T.A (ATAA). FFin, CA, MIML, MACEL, JP (Qual.)


Reverend Mary-Anne Rulfs

College Chaplain

B. App. Sc. (Physio), B. Th.

Anglican Resources

Anglican Schools Office website 

Anglican Church Southern Queensland website 

Anglicare Southern Queensland website  

College Resources

College Handbook - a range of handbooks and policy documents for staff and families. All new families enrolled at the College should read the College Handbook for important information.

Policies and Protocols

Complaints Management in Anglican Schools Policy

Student Protection in Anglican Schools Policy

Student Protection in Anglican Schools Procedures

Child Protection in Anglican ECS Procedures

ECS child protection Policy

Student Protection - Student Protection Officers

Student Protection - Information for Parents - January 2015

Student Protection - Information for Coaches, Tutors, Volunteers and Visitors - May 2015

Protocols for dealing with complaints of sexual harassment, assault or sexually inappropriate behaviour

Privacy Policy

Privacy - Standard Collection Notice

Employment Collection Notice

The College is currently reviewing all policies and will make the latest policies available as this review is completed.